Chronological Study Bible NKJV, by Thomas Nelson

I love this Bible!  In fact, I’ve been encouraging my congregation to utilize this book for our 2010 Reading through the Bible.  This year our reading will have a clear sense of chronology with plenty of historical notes, illustrations, biblical events overlayed with secular time lines, a wonderful concordance, an index to all the cultural & historical topics, a glossary of bible terms, and a very useful index of scripture passages – which, if you are unfamiliar with the chronology of the bible you might not be able to quickly find a familiar text without this – at least at first.

This bible follows a series of time epochs that divide the history of the bible into 9 segments that begin at Creation and extend to Revelation.  Epoch One, for instance, takes the reader from the Old Stone Age (Paleolithic), the Middle Stone Age (Mesolithic), the New Stone Age (Neolithic), the Copper-Stone Age (Chalcolithic), and then the Early Bronze Age.

If you have never used a study bible before, make this your first!  Then, be sure to join our reflections of the text each day – posted on Twitter – beginning January 1, 2010.  Look me up at Segue341.

For more info:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: